High-income countries

ELSSS is deeply committed to bridging the "digital divide" between high-income countries and the rest of the world.

This is why out of the 208 countries listed by the World Bank, only a few high-income nations will be charged minimum break-even subscriptions to ELSSS journals, with the rest of the world being granted full and completely free access.

This means that The Review of Economic Theory will be available to thousands of libraries worldwide, including countries with significant clusters of economic theorists (e.g., Russia, Hungary, Poland, China, India, etc.).

The list of countries whose University libraries and other research centres will share the cost of peer reviewing, producing, distributing, and archiving ELSSS journals is as follows:
  1. Australia
  2. Austria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Brunei
  6. Canada
  7. Cyprus
  8. Denmark
  9. Finland
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. Hong Kong, China
  14. Iceland
  15. Ireland
  16. Israel
  17. Italy
  18. Japan
  19. Korea, Rep.
  20. Kuwait
  21. Liechtenstein
  22. Luxembourg
  23. Monaco
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Norway
  27. Portugal
  28. Qatar
  29. Saudi Arabia
  30. Singapore
  31. Spain
  32. Sweden
  33. Switzerland
  34. United Arab Emirates
  35. United Kingdom
  36. United States